top of page
Search
Writer's picturetofostotisgnoseos

Underestimating Love!

Sometimes, I find it difficult to understand why certain things happen!

However, the more I focus on it, the more I feel like I am losing myself. The truth is,

I do not desire such a thing for myself because it is not what I deserve;

no one deserves to lose themselves for anything or anyone!

Even though, as I have written before, the answer to all questions is love, what do I mean? ...something happens, either because love is consciously present, or because love is subconsciously absent! So, I approach this article in the same way; I like answering my own questions this way.

 

Talking with friends, acquaintances, people I meet for the first time, and we speak as if we have known each other for years, I realize that we all have a "why" within us. Sometimes, it is so hidden in the depths of the subconscious that we do not understand that it guides our lives!

 

Subconscious: the dark depth of consciousness that is vague and barely perceptible, where desires, images, or knowledge that consciousness has rejected or dismissed lurk.

 

I do not know what your "why" is, you who are reading this now, but I want you to think about whether love would provide an answer to this... what do you think it would be?

 


Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash


Do not get confused; I am talking about that one existing and unique love, the one for which God chose to sacrifice His Son, the love for which Paul (Saul ) the persecutor, lived from the heart and spirit to spread the message through his divinely inspired words and actions.

 

Ephesians 3: 7-8

7οὗ ἐγενόμην διάκονος κατὰ τὴν δωρεὰν τῆς χάριτος τοῦ Θεοῦ τὴν δοθεῖσάν μοι κατὰ τὴν ἐνέργειαν τῆς δυνάμεως αὐτοῦ.

 

[eng] I became a servant of this gospel by the gift of God’s grace given me through the working of his power.

 

[Interpretation] I have become a servant of this gospel according to the gift given to me by the grace of God. To receive this gift, the power of God worked within me, transforming me from a persecutor to an Apostle.

 

8 ἐμοὶ τῷ ἐλαχιστοτέρῳ πάντων τῶν ἁγίων ἐδόθη ἡ χάρις αὕτη, ἐν τοῖς ἔθνεσιν εὐαγγελίσασθαι τὸν ἀνεξιχνίαστον πλοῦτον τοῦ Χριστοῦ

 

[eng] Although I am less than the least of all the Lord’s people, this grace was given me:

to preach to the Gentiles the boundless riches of Christ,

 

[Interpretation] I, the least among all Christians, have been given this grace to evangelize to the nations about the inexhaustible richness of Christ's blessings and goodness, a wealth beyond all understanding.

 

This love that God generously offers you every day, and you refuse to perceive because...

you did not realize that the person who made your coffee today served you with love,

the chef in your restaurant cooked with love, the bus driver took you home with love,

the teacher at school takes care of your child with love... and if you think that all these people did not do it for you but because they need to work for their family or debts, then think again that love is present in this domino effect, and if they charged for it, they did it so that nothing would be lacking for those they love. And if they do it only for money and fame, then again think that love is present, just subconsciously focused elsewhere!

 

So, let's not criticize hard and with deep reflection on this, let's not underestimate love because it is everywhere, even in the stones!

 

The stone was not like this before, because our dictionary says that a stone is a material created by geological processes... it took time and processes that hardened it to become stone!

 

And as Paul said in Acts 20:35

πάντα ὑπέδειξα ὑμῖν ὅτι οὕτω κοπιῶντας δεῖ ἀντιλαμβάνεσθαι τῶν ἀσθενούντων, μνημονεύειν τε τὸν λόγον τοῦ Κυρίου Ἰησοῦ, ὅτι αὐτὸς εἶπε· μακάριόν ἐστι μᾶλλον διδόναι ἢ λαμβάνειν

 

[eng] In everything I did, I showed you that by this kind of hard work we must help the weak, remembering the words the Lord Jesus himself said: ‘It is more blessed to give than to receive.’


Text: Maria Langaditi

Text editing: Ada Kiriazi


Source:

Καινή Διαθήκη, με σύντομη ερμηνεία (Απόδοση στην κοινή νεοελληνική) ΠΑΝ. Ν. ΤΡΕΜΠΕΛΑ, --Έκδοση Τρίτη, ΑΔΕΛΦΟΤΗΣ ΘΕΟΛΟΓΩΝ «Ο ΣΩΤΗΡ» ΑΘΗΝΑΙ 2013

Λεξικό των πιο απαιτητικών λέξεων της νέας Ελληνικής, Γ. Μπαμπινιώτης, Κέντρο Λεξικολογίας, Αθήνα 2015

2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page