top of page
Search
Writer's picturetofostotisgnoseos

There is always a plan for our lives...


Let's imagine together...

I embark on a journey like in the old days, without the internet and GPS. I don't know how to get to my destination; all I know is that I need to ask... how to get there! Others who have been there, others I will meet, and I'll follow the signs, the guiding signals. I pass through a little village and ask an old man, 'Am I on the right path to...?'


The journey unfolds gradually, and a new unknown piece is now in front of me. I can't control the turns or the uphill climbs, but I enjoy the downhill slopes, and that's where I let go... There's a gas station... I stop and ask again, 'Am I heading in the right direction?'


Photo by Pranam Gurung on Unsplash.com


I trust the guidance of the local gas station attendant because they know.

I look forward to seeing what lies ahead, passing through roads, intersections,

bridges, rivers, mountains, and seas! Now, there's sunshine, but it seems like it might rain soon, I can't control it... if it rains, I'll have to stop until the weather clears... and then, I continue my journey!

I look forward to reaching my destination... I enjoy the journey, curious and waiting to find someone to confirm that I'm on the right path! I don't know what I'll encounter on the way, facing whatever comes my way with childlike awe... there are unforeseen events, I'll learn new roads, be a bit more careful here, a bit more relaxed there. I might turn somewhere I didn't need to, get tired, want to stop, maybe even get a flat tire! I'll get hungry, thirsty, stop again. I'll meet other people for a while; they'll ask where I'm from and where I'm going... wherever the road takes me, I'll tell them with a smile and a light-hearted spirit!

At some point, I'll reach my destination! Through this example, it's constructive to understand that this is also God's plan in our lives! When we have a goal, a destination, a purpose... let's not expect that the entire journey will be revealed to us because the wisdom and mystery of life itself might not make sense to us! We don't need to fear the journey, control the events, or worry about 'why we haven't arrived yet!'

So, let's all go on a journey together and enjoy it, trusting that we will reach our destination... at the right time and moment!


Hebrews 11:1-3

[orig.] 1 Ἔστι δὲ πίστις ἐλπιζομένων ὑπόστασις, πραγμάτων ἔλεγχος οὐ βλεπομένων.

2 ἐν ταύτῃ γὰρ ἐμαρτυρήθησαν οἱ πρεσβύτεροι.

3 Πίστει νοοῦμεν κατηρτίσθαι τοὺς αἰῶνας ῥήματι Θεοῦ, εἰς τὸ μὴ ἐκ φαινομένων τὰ βλεπόμενα γεγονέναι.

 

[eng] 1 Now faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance

about what we do not see. 

2 This is what the ancients were commended for.

3 By faith we understand that the universe was formed at God’s command, so that what is seen was not made out of what was visible.



Article: Maria Langaditi

Text editing: Ada Kiriazi

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page