top of page
Search
Writer's picturetofostotisgnoseos

Why do we feel that life is unfair to us?

Many times we feel that life is unfair to us, that things happen to us that shouldn't happen! We complain, asking, "Why me?" Why did this happen to me? Everyone is the same! Why does he have and I don't? I am unlucky in life... and so on!

























Photo by Louis Galvez Unsplash.com


Is life really like that, or is it just trying to teach us something? Am I truly unlucky, or is it because I think this way that I attract and experience it in my life? Did everything magically happen for that person there, or is it just because he didn't broadcast his pain that we think everything happened magically?


How many times have we heard that whoever has money... is a thief, a cheat, etc.! But if you believe you are not all those things, how do you expect to become rich?

Why does he have and I don't? A toxic thought that creates negative emotions!


To analyze a bit, what are we consciously or subconsciously saying to ourselves... He deserves it, and I don't! He is lucky, and I am not!

Here, we fall into the trap of comparison! (We will see this in another article, though!)


Everyone is the same! Inaccurate! No, they are not the same... and the simplest example I can give is that if everyone were the same, we would all have the same fingerprints!

What makes us think this way?


All of the above evoke emotions in us. But do we really know what an emotion is?

Emotion:

  1. Mental arousal due to various factors, e.g., a pleasant or unpleasant event, causing physiological reactions and leading to action. Emotions include fear, joy, sorrow, anger, enthusiasm, etc.: I feel a pleasant/unpleasant emotion.

  2. Perceiving the world based on psychological states rather than relying on logic.

Also, emotion is a complex subjective conscious experience: "the combination of cognitive and psychosomatic states, not expressed as a simple sensation but as something deep, internal, affecting the body and the 'soul' of the individual"!

Analysis:

Stimulate = I cause a reaction

  1. "For a stimulus that activates a physical or mental function that is in a latent or dormant state."

  2. "Through my behavior or the means I employ, I provoke or intensify an emotion or a mental state." 

Subjective: Determined by a person's perception or opinion.


Consciousness: The mental ability of an organism that allows, through an extension of its senses, awareness and understanding of oneself, one's surroundings, events around, and within oneself, as well as a sense of "position" and significance in the world, as well as the impact of one's actions!


The human brain cannot distinguish between an experience we live in three-dimensional reality, one we imagine, or one provoked by our emotions; it experiences both as an experience!

So, are we harming ourselves with our own thoughts? Are we victims of our emotions? Are we reacting to situations around us when it would be more beneficial to respond to them in a more observant way?

Let's become observers of ourselves, our thoughts, and our emotions! We don't want to control our emotions; we need to experience them. But we have the ability to choose whether to let them guide us!

Are we attracting what we don't want because that's what we emit? (physical science... transmitter - receiver!)


How will the world around us change if we don't change the way we think, the way we empathise about things, if we don't change the signals we emit?


empathise:

  1. I feel the same emotion (as another), sharing his psychological state.

  2. I have complete awareness (of something), fully understanding (something): - my responsibility in this matter.


Article: Maria Langaditi

Text editing: Ada Kiriazi


Source:

- Λεξικό της Νέας Ελληνικής Γλώσσας (με σχόλια για την σωστή χρήση των λέξεων

Γεωργίου Δ. Μπαμπινιώτη), ΚΕΝΤΡΟ ΛΕΞΙΚΟΛΟΓΙΑΣ Ε.Π.Ε. ΑΘΗΝΑ 2002


1 view0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page